milkweed filtered image 1280x223

Birth Story School Summer Semester 2021

AN INDISPENSABLE BIRTH PREPARATION for BIRTH WARRIORS:
Helping Parents Change the Story they bring to birth

with Tutor PAM ENGLAND
TUESDAYS,  JULY  27  to AUGUST  31, 2021
100 minutes, starting at 1:30 pm PST;  2:30 pm MT;  4:30 pm EST; 7:30 am Australia;  10:30 pm London

S

COURSE DESCRIPTION

The benefits of Birth Story Medicine should not be limited to Return stories.
Changing the story brought to birth is the best way to change the story brought from birth.

In the past two years, pregnant women began calling to talk about the story they were bringing to birth. They know that changing the story they are telling themselves about themselves, an aspect of childbirth or the medical model, or a negative state of mind from a previous birth is key to preserving their courage and peace of mind.

Each storyteller and story are unique and layered; therefore, each Birth Story Medicine prenatal session is custom designed. But one thing is consistent: Although no one can predict or guarantee how a birth will unfold, a Birth Story Medicine session—especially a series of meetings—will reduce emotional birth trauma.

What to know about this Summer Seminar?  In addition to learning new material and participating in our lively dialogues, during each seminar, a parent or several parents will join us (either the beginning of our class or after our orientation/dialogue). You will hear the stories they are bringing to thier birth and how Pam utilizes Birth Story Medicine's philosophical principles to mentor them. Typically Pam will not know what the parents are bringing, so this demonstration will be impromptu.

Your success in this seminar is dependent on showing up everytime and fully participating, being prepared when preparation materials are given in advance.
A recording will be made. for Birth Story Medicine, but recordings will not be sent out to students for any reason: so show up and participate.

Fee for Birth Story Listeners and Mentors: $150. Course is limited to 30 students. (You must be enrolled in the Birth Story School and have completed Part I to register for this course.)

Pregnant Women & Couples: (Any gestation.) One class will be dedicated to preparing fathers/partners. To register,  email Pam at pam@birthstorymedicine.com, or call Pam during business hours M-T-Th-F (Mountain time zone) 505-377-8282 . Fee to participate in one or all sessions $30.

Refund and Transfer Policy:  If necessary, you can transfer to another Semester within one year with a $40 transfer fee. Cancellations in writing before the course begins, tuition will be refunded minus a $100 cancellation fee. Once the course begins, there are no refunds.

Register for Summer Semester

en_USEnglish
Join Waitlist We will inform you if a spot becomes available for this class. Please leave your name and valid email address below.
Scroll to Top
X